Bank of Blue Valley
About Us

We’re a local partner with limitless potential striving to make significant impacts for our neighbors through innovative products, intelligent financial solutions, and strong relationships.

Enriching lives one customer, employee and community at a time.

 

Partner with a bank you can always depend on.

At Bank of Blue Valley, decision making is kept to a local level and bankers are unwaveringly committed to deeply understanding every intricacy of every customer’s financial relationship. Because when that happens, a bank, even one with over $12 billion in assets and the backing of a company with national outreach, doesn’t just feel like a partner, it feels like an extension of your family. Our unmatched dedication to customer service is strengthened by our parent company, Heartland Financial USA, Inc., a multi-billion financial services company that matches our loyalty to the principles of community banking and has been named a Forbes Best Bank 2019, 2018, 2017, and 2013.


Corporate Social Responsibility

Community service is more than serving our communities. It’s rolling up our sleeves and hammering up drywall for low-income housing, it’s serving food to those in need, it’s volunteering time to serve on local boards, and it’s writing a check when manual labor isn’t enough. We’re committed to the Kansas communities because we’re a part of them ourselves. We share the road with each other, bump into each other at the supermarket, and send our kids to the same schools. We love our neighbors and our track record shows it.


News


Our Team

At Bank of Blue Valley, our team of experts is invested in your financial well-being and overall satisfaction as a client. You can expect a comprehensive range of products and services coupled with specialists who will help you achieve your goal through personalized financial solutions.

  • Leadership Team

    Robert D. Regnier
    Executive Chairman and CEO

    Michael Major
    Head of Operations

    Lori Wilkerson
    Retail Banking Manager

    Wendy Reynolds
    President

    Bruce Easterly
    Region Two Commercial Banking Manager

  • Board of Directors

    Kurt M. Saylor
    Chairman of the Board

    Lynn B. Fuller
    Vice Chairman

    Bruce K. Lee
    Director

    Thomas A. McDonnell
    Director

    Rhonda S. McHenry
    Director

    Robert D. Regnier
    Director

    Wendy L. Reynolds
    Director

    Kent P. Saylor
    Director

    Anne D. St. Peter
    Director

    Robert D. Taylor
    Director

    Leland M. Walker
    Director

    Ryan Wilkerson
    Director

    Steve D. Wilkinson
    Director

  • AgriBusiness Bankers

    Nick Harling
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    785.284.7832
    NHarling@bankbv.com

    TJ Wilson
    Senior Vice President, Market President
    785.742.0629
    TWilson@bankbv.com

  • AtWork Bankers

    Shanee' Kimber
    Business Development Officer, AtWork
    913.384.8105
    SKimber@bankbv.com

  • Banking Center Managers

    Paul Bischmann
    Lenexa and Merriam Banking Centers
    913.254.6812
    NMLS ID# 860439
    PBischmann@bankbv.com

    Sara Borders
    Olathe and Shawnee Banking Centers
    913.234.2409
    NMLS ID# 1857775
    sborders@bankbv.com

    Brandon Brown
    Lee's Summit Banking Center
    816.548.4053
    NMLS ID# 866459
    BBrown@bankbv.com

    Cathy Ford
    North Kansas Banking Center
    816.548.4038
    NMLS ID# 772754
    CFord@bankbv.com

    Jessica Rush
    Atchison Banking Center
    913.367.1130
    NMLS ID# 800437
    JRush@bankbv.com

    Jessica Toomey
    Lenexa on Lackman Banking Centers
    913.234.2317
    NMLS ID# 1857776
    jtoomey@bankbv.com

    Lana Wells
    Hiawatha and Sabetha Banking Centers
    785.742.2121
    NMLS ID# 1138676
    LWells@bankbv.com

    Susie Zanatta
    Overland Park and Leawood Banking Centers
    913.234.2347
    szanatta@bankbv.com

  • Payment Solutions Consultants

    Deborah Perkins
    Vice President
    Senior Commercial Payments Consultant
    913.384.8127
    DPerkins@htlf.com

  • Commercial Bankers

    Akash Dhillon
    Assistant Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2247
    ADhillon@bankbv.com

    Bruce Easterly
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker Senior
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2490
    NMLS ID#: 440671
    BEasterly@bankbv.com

    Brian Geary
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Olathe Banking Center
    913.234.2407
    BGeary@bankbv.com

    Nick Harling
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Sabetha Banking Center
    785.284.7832
    NHarling@bankbv.com

    Charlie Hill
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2219
    CHill@bankbv.com

    Richard Holtcamp
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker Team Lead
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2264
    NMLS ID#: 1310456
    RHoltcamp@bankbv.com

    Sandy Kessinger
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Leawood Banking Center
    913.234.2327
    SKessinger@bankbv.com

    Bruce McCune
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2238
    BMccune@bankbv.com

    Clarence Nichols
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Merriam Banking Center
    913.384.8166
    NMLS ID#: 14977117
    CNichols@bankbv.com

    Cody Richardson
    Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2475
    NMLS ID#: 1310458
    CRichardson@bankbv.com

    Lisa Tomlinson
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker
    Lenexa Lackman Banking Center
    913.234.2316
    LTomlinson@bankbv.com

    TJ Wilson
    Senior Vice President, Market President
    Hiawatha Banking Center
    785.742.0629
    TWilson@bankbv.com

    Logan Wyant
    Senior Vice President, Commercial Banker Team Lead
    Merriam Banking Center
    913.384.8121
    LWyant@bankbv.com

    From excellent facilities to a full range of services and convenient methods of delivering these services, there are many factors that contribute to the development of a satisfying banking relationship. At Bank of Blue Valley, we know that the most important factor is a caring team of seasoned professionals. Get to know the bankers who are committed to you and your finances!

  • HELOC Bankers

    Karla Berry
    Atchison Banking Center
    913.674.4971
    NMLS ID#: 1676878
    KBerry@bankbv.com

    Sara Borders
    Olathe Banking Center
    913.234.2400
    NMLS ID#: 1857775
    sborders@bankbv.com

    Cathy Ford
    North Kansas City Banking Center
    816.548.4038
    NMLS ID#: 772754
    CFord@bankbv.com

    Jodi Gist
    Lenexa Banking Center
    913.254.6807
    NMLS ID#: 1178642
    JGist@htlf.com

    Patricia Boyce Heinen
    Sabetha Banking Center
    785.284.7816
    NMLS ID#: 1138672
    PHeinen@bankbv.com

    Sherry McClain
    Hiawatha Banking Center
    785.685.0631
    NMLS ID#: 1718545
    SMcClain@bankbv.com

  • Personal Bankers

    Karla Berry
    Atchison Banking Center
    913.674.4971
    NMLS ID#: 1676878
    KBerry@bankbv.com

    Ryan Brady
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2256
    NMLS ID#: 1857772
    RBrady@bankbv.com

    Jodi Gist
    Lenexa Banking Center
    913.254.6807
    NMLS ID#: 1178642
    JGist@htlf.com

    Patricia Boyce Heinen
    Sabetha Banking Center
    785.284.7816
    NMLS ID#: 1138672
    PHeinen@bankbv.com

    Sherry McClain
    Hiawatha Banking Center
    785.685.0631
    NMLS ID#: 1718545
    SMcClain@bankbv.com

    Josh Pettigrew
    Lenexa on Lackman Banking Center
    913.234.2323
    NMLS ID#: 1860179
    JPettigrew@bankbv.com

    Julie Williams
    Leawood Banking Center
    913.254.3012
    NMLS ID#: 1911793
    JWilliams@bankbv.com

  • Private Client Bankers

    Ginny Bennett
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2499
    NMLS ID#: 1716369
    GBennett@bankbv.com

    Jacque Kijowski
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2213
    NMLS ID#: 586625
    JKijowski@bankbv.com

    Jack Tate
    Overland Park Banking Center
    913.234.2498
    NMLS ID#: 446229
    JTate@bankbv.com

  • Small Business Bankers

    Paul Bischmann
    Lenexa and Merriam Banking Centers
    913.254.6812
    NMLS ID# 860439
    PBischmann@bankbv.com

    Brandon Brown
    Lee's Summit Banking Center
    816.548.4053
    NMLS ID# 866459
    BBrown@bankbv.com

    Cathy Ford
    North Kansas Banking Center
    816.548.4038
    NMLS ID# 772754
    CFord@bankbv.com

    Jessica Rush
    Atchison Banking Center
    913.367.1130
    NMLS ID# 800437
    JRush@bankbv.com

  • Treasury Management Team

    Mike Burke
    Assistant Vice President, Treasury Management Banking Officer
    913.234.2442
    MBurke@bankbv.com

Please Note: When you click on links on this page, you may leave Bank of Blue Valley's web site and go to web sites that are not controlled by or affiliated with Bank of Blue Valley. We are not endorsing or guaranteeing the products, information or recommendations provided by the organizations linked to our website. We are not liable for any failure of products or services advertised on those sites. We are not responsible for the validity, collection, use or security of information by organizations that may be linked to our website. We encourage you to read the privacy policies of websites reached through the use of links from the Bank of Blue Valley website.